Overview of PrestaShop Advanced Cart Merges Module
What does the module do?
By default, PrestaShop resets users’ carts when they log in, causing them to lose all the items they have added as first-time buyers. To solve this PrestaShop Cart Merges Module allows you to combine guest carts with logged-in users’ carts. This convenience creates a smooth shopping experience and help customers continue without losing any product. Admins can allow users to manually merge items from old carts to the new one and track detailed cart analysis from a backend dashboard. Simply choose to delete the old cart once it is merged, and manage each cart detail for a controlled process.
Features
- Automatically merged guest cart products with customers’ existing carts after login.
- View and track detailed merged cart analysis from a backend dashboard
- Admins can track essential insights such as:
- Total Merge Count
- Success Rate
- Active Users
- Total Processed
- Daily Merge Activity
- Severity Distribution
- Hourly Activity Pattern
- Items Merged Distribution
- Top Customers
- Shop Performance
- Error Analysis
- Choose to delete old guest carts once it is merged with the new one
- Allow customers to manually choose the items they want to merge
- Manage all merged carts from a separate log and view details like:
- ID
- Employee
- Severity
- Message
- Object Type
- Object ID
- Shop Context
- Language
- Error Code
- Date
