How to Delete Old Cart Once it is Merged with the New One?

To delete old guest cart, you can use PrestaShop Merge Login Cart Module. You can install it in seconds. Once it is activated, go to its general settings and enable “Delete Old Cart After Login”. This option will automatically delete the old cart from the shopping cart list once it is merged with the new one. For a detailed explanation, follow these steps:

1. Activate the module, go to its general settings, and enable “Merge Carts After Login”. 

2. Now scroll down and activate “Delete old Carts After Login Button”. This will allow admins to automatically delete old carts once it is merged.

3. Click on save